Basic 5.1 Project

Discussion in 'DIY Speakers and Subwoofers' started by Kungfu, Feb 7, 2013.

1. EDITED POST RE-READ IF YOU HAVENT BEFORE THIS MESSAGE

Hi,

Sorry for my bad english, im a french canadian ! Im new to speaker building but i work in pro-video production ( im a video guy ). Looking around this site I decided to start my own 5.1 project ... and im looking for help.

Im not looking for top hi end product, just to have something better for the same bucks.
    Its a wlm situation ( wife limited budget ), its not that i dont want or cant put more, i dont have the right too.

- 400$-700$ budget for everything.
    - Denon avr 1912 for the amp.
    - 4 sat speaker, 1 mid 1 sub.
    - I dont have the tools to build my own speaker cases.
    - If the electronic could be already made up would be perfect
    ( http://www.parts-express.com/cat/assembled-passive-crossovers/308 ) I just suck at electronics and dont have solder gun. Something like this would be perfect.
    - The 2 back and the mid speaker dont need tweeter if it cost less to build something whitout a crossover and a tweeter .... a basic full range should do the job. A good 2.1 and some cheap back speaker and a ok mid for the voice would be nice.
    - I need small speaker for the 2 back, I like clean case nothing fancy, and white cones if possible.
    ideal design ( http://uncrate.com/p/2007/11/jvc-diy-speaker-kit.jpg )
    - Small to medium room, 400 foot square kitchen included.
    - If it just cost less tu buy a ok sub, witch one ?

Like I said im new to speaker building, i could not find a noob guide on how to start ( specific tools you need to connect the inside electronics. ), so if some of you could help me out on how to start whit this project it would be nice !

Edit:
    I will post pic and update of the making off when i will start.

2. Hello and welcome.