Finished Fusion 8 Alchemy with pics

Discussion in 'DIY Speakers and Subwoofers' started by transconductance, Dec 2, 2013.

1. Hey all,
    I am new to the DIY community, and recently finished my first build. This speaker sounds fantastic! I will be building a pair of Hit makers after final exams are over.

Notes:

-Back side of speaker cabinet fastened to sides by 9 screws for easier disassembly if necessary
    -Glue was only used to hold the front baffle, bracing, and sides in place. Did this make a significant difference? probably not.
    -Corner pieces were cut for the inside and mounted with screws to help secure the back panel to the back four corners of the speaker cabinet.
    -A small amount of mattress foam was placed on the sides, back and top on the inside of the cabinet. I could have over done it here.

-This speaker sounds excellent for the 80Hz-17kHz range. ( I doubt the 17-20 kHz range actually makes a significant difference unless you are a dog or a baby).

-This speaker would probably sound amazing with a decent subwoofer to fill in that low range.

Vocals, guitars, and other mid to high frequency stuff sounds absolutely amazing.

Thanks Erich!

Attached Files: